Manuscript Evaluation Service

Written a book or a short story and wondering if it’s good enough to be published?

I have just launched a new manuscript evaluation service and would be happy to look over your work for a reasonable fee.

I will scrutinize your work with one overriding question in mind: “Is this manuscript ready for publication?”

As for my credentials, I am a much-published author who has written a series of non-fiction books, primarily in the true-crime genre. A list of my books is available on this page of my website. I have worked with a variety of publishers and have a good understanding of what they look for in a manuscript.

While I write non-fiction books, I can also evaluate novels, screenplays or any other form of creative writing.

I will provide constructive feedback on your manuscript, based on an in-depth analysis of:

-plot

-characters

-dialogue

-clarity

-theme

-message

-style

-research

-point-of-view

-believability

-technique

-tone

I will also do a light edit, pointing out typos and major errors on a paper copy of your work. I am not, however, a copy-editor. My aim is to weigh the merits of your manuscript, not correct your grammar.  

While I can’t guarantee your book will be published, I can tell you if I think it’s ready to send to a publisher or to be self-published.

For more information on rates and my availability, contact me at nhendley@sympatico.ca or visit my manuscript evaluation blog at http://natehendley.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

